Established in 1999

In 1983, Marcel Kellar, Kelly Miller Smith, Andrew White, John Corry and Norman Reed set up The College Trust to invest in the futures of the local historically African-American Colleges and Universities and the students who attend them. Led by the Interdenominational Ministerial Fellowship, many of the churches of the Nashville community contribute to The College Trust on a regular basis. In addition, they support the Fund with The Community Foundation in order to build an endowment to ensure that students of American Baptist College, Fisk University, Meharry Medical College, and Tennessee State University have financial help in the years to come.